You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 28-03-2005, 10:13 PM   #1
sphell

Default sunny's engine bay.

just finished painting sunny's engine bay today. Check it out....that's a lotta green!

sphell is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 28-03-2005, 10:16 PM   #2
Stevo

That looks tops. Sunny was talking about it tonight, and i was going to ask for pics.
lol

Going to be sweet when you get the engine back in.
Stevo is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 28-03-2005, 10:19 PM   #3

Envi rocker cover on the cards?

Old 28-03-2005, 10:19 PM   #4
Leah
www.madel.com.au

Agreed. Thats gonna look soooo sweet! :
Leah is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 28-03-2005, 10:20 PM   #5
needfordspeed

You fuggen ripper, looks good, have fun trying to get the engine back in without scratching the paint:P
1988 EA S-Pack|MPI|LSD|AIT turbo manifold|Garrett GT3540|3" Exhaust turbo back|Cooler|Sports ryder shocks|Pedders lows|Resprayed|Microtech LT8s|60lb Injectors|Bosch 044 with surge tank|3000 RPM stall|Ported AU head|Turbo grind cam|Crow double valve springs|1.3mm MLS headgasket|C4 Conversion|Built bottom end|Custom plenum|10.6@125MPH
needfordspeed is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 28-03-2005, 10:22 PM   #6
InitialD
Low and Loud

Yea i heard you guys were painting this today while i was at dans
Looks Good, Just gotta paint & detail the new motor going in and it will be pimped!

1993 Ford Falcon XR6 Poly Green Stationwagon - 4.0 I6, Auto, 3:45LSD, All the usual XR6 Stuff but in a wagon :
InitialD is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 28-03-2005, 10:31 PM   #7

cool as, looks awesome.:P
so, is the engine going in with the turbo? or just another stocker engine for now...
Old 28-03-2005, 10:34 PM   #8
neb
hibernating

loooking good!
neb is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 28-03-2005, 10:37 PM   #9

that looks great. I hope you remembered to add hardener this time Doug. ;)
Damo is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 28-03-2005, 11:05 PM   #10

nice work
you shoulda painted the kframe :P
Old 28-03-2005, 11:05 PM   #11

looks good!
also looks like youve ran over a giant sized Kermit the Frog too!
Old 28-03-2005, 11:08 PM   #12
niko
likes falcon's

very impressed with restoring everything

how long do u plan on keeping this thing?? (wen u ready for your next car, i would honestly keep it) hold onto it for 10-20years coz mate thats just perfect what youve done to it
Old 29-03-2005, 07:49 AM   #13
TIKFD6
Number 5 is alive!

Its come up pretty good mate.
Cant wait to see the finished product.

"Experimental Racer" #6
1994 Gunmetal XG XR6 1997-1999
[B][COLOR=Red] 1994 Le Mans Red ED
2008 MA XR5 Mondeo

2015 VOLVO V60 T6 R-DESIGN-POLESTAR Enhanced

TIKFD6 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 29-03-2005, 08:03 AM   #14

It's looking great so far mate. Good luck putting everything back together ;)

It's suave, more subtle, and yet no less stirring. In fact, the boosted Ford is more polished than any big sedan Australia has ever produced. It's just so damn good, it makes the SS feel crude... Ignore the WRX. Forget the E49. Falcon XR6 Turbo is king.
Old 29-03-2005, 08:28 AM   #15
EA2BA

That came up really well, I hope we get the engine in as cleanly as we got it out

Send me a PM if you want to know anything

2010 Ford Ranger PK High Rider (Auto) - 2011 Ford Fiesta (Auto)
EA2BA is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 29-03-2005, 10:15 AM   #16
Sundeep

Thanks for all the nice comments guys. It's good to get some good feedback like this when you been working on ur car all weekend.

Originally Posted by Peuty
Envi rocker cover on the cards?
Way ahead of you ;) Might be getting my manifold polished if I have enough cash left lol. Also going to head down to Ford today to get some nice new stickers.

Originally Posted by needfordspeed
have fun trying to get the engine back in without scratching the paint
Who says we're going to put an engine back in lol. Looks good as it is ;) j/k.

Originally Posted by Kenaz
Good luck putting everything back together
Yeah I think I'll need it.

Originally Posted by EFFalcon
you shoulda painted the kframe
Nah It'll come up good with a quick wash and then spray with tyre shine. It's just covered in rubbing down water.

THANKS HEAPS to Jason, Gilly and Doug for their help over the long weekend. Jason with helping pull out the motor, Gilly with stripping down the engine bay and then rubbing it back, and Doug for fixing his possessed spray gun and spraying it.

I think I might give working on the car a break today. My room's a mess.

Sundeep
Sundeep is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 29-03-2005, 10:30 AM   #17
Sundeep

And Wayne, yeah the turbo is going in with the motor. Next time the car will be running, it WILL be with a turbo ;)

Sundeep
Old 29-03-2005, 03:18 PM   #18

bloody hell sounds awesome!

Just one question, why didn't you do it all in one hit?
Old 29-03-2005, 03:23 PM   #19

Just one question, why didn't you do it all in one hit?

Think more, post less.

Last edited by dansedgli; 29-03-2005 at 03:25 PM.
dansedgli is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 29-03-2005, 03:28 PM   #20

Originally Posted by dansedgli
Think more, post less.
wtf!

So what there just pics of the engine taken out?

As far as I know the whole car was done ages ago, would have thought that the engine bay was done at the same time.
Old 29-03-2005, 03:52 PM   #21
Sundeep

Didn't really have much of a reason to pull the motor out before, but now because all of the turbo stuff is going in I thought I'd make the engine bay look pretty.

I'm kickin' myself now, this is going to take so long to put back together. I spent about 3 hours cleaning and re-taping the wiring looms before :S

Sundeep
Old 29-03-2005, 04:20 PM   #22
argonEL
Cruisin' When-ever I Can!

Looks awesome ... Can't wait to see the turbo setup up and running...

More mods to come!

Ex 97 EL Futura, 04 XR6 and 07 XR8 Owner.
argonEL is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 29-03-2005, 05:52 PM   #23

Originally Posted by Sundeep
And Wayne, yeah the turbo is going in with the motor. Next time the car will be running, it WILL be with a turbo ;)

Sundeep
awesome, cant wait mate
Old 29-03-2005, 09:30 PM   #24

Didn't really have much of a reason to pull the motor out before, but now because all of the turbo stuff is going in I thought I'd make the engine bay look pretty.

I'm kickin' myself now, this is going to take so long to put back together. I spent about 3 hours cleaning and re-taping the wiring looms before :S

Sundeep
Well then thats fair enough sunny, dan obviously thinks his the only one that knows whats going on; good on him :

That is going to be one awesome EA! Cant wait to see when everything is done.
Old 29-03-2005, 10:02 PM   #25

Looks great Sundeep, : . hurry up and get that fuel system in!

Last edited by dansedgli; 29-03-2005 at 10:07 PM. Reason: Edited so no-one in particular has a sook.
dansedgli is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 29-03-2005, 10:03 PM   #26

Looks great guys! Nuts job as usual.
Old 29-03-2005, 11:39 PM   #27
InitialD
Low and Loud

Sundeep
I remember thinking and doing The same thing on the AFD weekend
Keep up the good work dude

1993 Ford Falcon XR6 Poly Green Stationwagon - 4.0 I6, Auto, 3:45LSD, All the usual XR6 Stuff but in a wagon :
InitialD is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 30-03-2005, 01:11 PM   #28
galapogos01
eec tweaker

good work sunny. keep the pics flowing if you can steal someones digicam!
galapogos01 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 30-03-2005, 01:53 PM   #29
Timmeh
Fairmont Ghia

Good work mate, keep the standards high!

Tim
Timmeh is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 30-03-2005, 01:57 PM   #30

Looking Schwoit Sunny I like it a lot