Welcome to the Australian Ford Forums forum. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today! If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us. Please Note: All new registrations go through a manual approval queue to keep spammers out. This is checked twice each day so there will be a delay before your registration is activated. |
The Bar For non Automotive Related Chat |
30-09-2006, 05:40 PM | #1 | ||
Westcoast wins
Boo they won by 1 bloody point! : ing_sm Good game thou... Cheers Simon :nutsycuck :SaiyanSmi |
30-09-2006, 05:43 PM | #2 | ||
Merry Xmas To All
Thanks for that... Now I don't need to watch it... out:
30-09-2006, 05:46 PM | #3 | ||
Banana
Stiff sh1t!!!!
(Sorry, that's sounds bad, just hate the team, not the game!!)
2024 Ford Ranger Wildtrak V6 w/PP 2012 WK2 Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland CRD Last edited by Matty4; 30-09-2006 at 05:53 PM. Reason: added text |
30-09-2006, 05:47 PM | #4 | |||
30-09-2006, 05:51 PM | #5 | |||
Merry Xmas To All
30-09-2006, 05:57 PM | #6 | ||
Luxojet
great game!!! loved every minute....love the interviews with the animal Quinten Lynch and big massive coxy!!! dropping the F word hahaa, but i'm sure someone will complain hehehe
30-09-2006, 06:00 PM | #7 | ||
Off smelting
afl has nothing over country footy, especcially when the team you follow wins there first grand final in 28 years lol
30-09-2006, 06:42 PM | #8 | |||
Go back to your oversized mudflaps on the front of cars, and 16 ariels on a ute. AFL IS Football.. : WCE - 2006. |
30-09-2006, 07:48 PM | #9 | ||
Spin 'em Habib !
yeah , AFL is Religion ,
GO THE EAGLES !!
30-09-2006, 07:50 PM | #10 | ||
FOXWHO
EAGLES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! YEEEEEEEEEEEHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
SUCK IT SYDNEY!!! that's what you get when you pay the umpires....justice is served!!! (need i go into detail of barry hall's day)...2 play on's and a crappy kick, wait, bring it back and give him another shot...LOAD OF CRAP!!! YEEEHAAAAAAAA |
30-09-2006, 08:09 PM | #11 | |||
Fantastic Plastic
back from your holidays yeah ? , have fun ?
30-09-2006, 08:58 PM | #12 | ||
yeah i dont go for any of them, but i was glad west coast won! and it was a great game with a nail biter last quater!
30-09-2006, 09:04 PM | #13 | ||
XB in parts...
It sucks WCE won but they did play better on the day for sure.
30-09-2006, 09:28 PM | #14 | ||
Fat 460
WEST COAST EAGLES
YOU BEAUTY!!
1963 1/2 Galaxie Fastback. Rangoon Red. 427/4 speed. 1970 Galaxie Sportsroof. Matt black/purple scallops. 460/C6. 1972 XA GT Sedan. Monza Red. 351C/4 speed. 2003 BA XR8 Ute. Blood Orange. 5.4/5 speed. 2006 Territory Turbo. Silhouette. 4.0/6 speed auto. |
30-09-2006, 09:31 PM | #15 | ||
Go the Eagles!! Great win. Sydney got some very dubious decisions go there way in the 2nd half which got them back in the game.
30-09-2006, 09:33 PM | #16 | |||
30-09-2006, 09:39 PM | #17 | ||
Did anyone else notice the attitude of most of the players towards the kids handing over the medals at the end?
The kids would hold there hand out to shake the players hand and alot of them would just ignore it and walk away, personally i thought it was disgusting... The kids look up to the players and would of been looking forward to that moment for a very long time... |
30-09-2006, 10:01 PM | #18 | |||
SSuper SSpy
30-09-2006, 10:10 PM | #19 | |||
Dont really watch the footy at all, but when i watfched the last quarter today, it was awesome, best footy game ever. so close aswell |
30-09-2006, 11:42 PM | #20 | ||
30-09-2006, 11:46 PM | #21 | |||
Glad it wasn't a draw. Imagine the amount of media coverage Bathurst would receive next weekend if the grand final rematch was happening next week (as in a draw, they have a rematch the following weekend). It would be the "Herald Sun Grand Final Rematch Special" with one small Bathurst article.
Weekender 1964 US Falcon Futura convertible - Rangoon Red 260 Windsor V8, 4 speed manual, LHD, Electronic ignition, Mustang wheels https://fordforums.com.au/showthread.php?t=11470868 Daily 2014 SZII Territory diesel - basic runabout Previous Cars 1990 EAII Fairmont Ghia - Tickford engine, 5 speed, SVO wheels, bodykit, much more 2000 AUII Fairmont - XR wheels, Ghia interior 2010 FG XR50T ute - XR8 bonnet, Streetfighter intake |
01-10-2006, 12:03 AM | #22 | ||
Only a matter of time.
Love the eagles go the eagles! they sing great songs like hotel California and one of these night.
01-10-2006, 12:42 AM | #23 | ||
Go you mighty eagles. Thank goodness it shut the 'mexicans' up. During the game I lip read quite a few people in the crowd yell 'go bloods'. For crying out loud, the bloods are DEAD get over it. The Vics cant flamin help themselves can they. just my 2c. :P
Any way I reckon there were some extremely dubious decisions with the umpiring that it almost looked as if they were paying the calls to Sydney on purpose so they could get a chance. I was pacing the room during the last 5 minutes of play. It was agony watching a 25 point lead get whittled away to 1 point. But I give credit to the SWANS for their fight back. Truly a champion team in their own right. But the better team won and that was the MIGHTY EAGLES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! YYEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEAAH. Embley was gold all day and deserved the Norm Smith medal, but I reckon Kerr and Cousins were not far behind!
"the greatest trick the devil pulled, is convincing the world he doesn't exist" 2022 Mazda CX5 GTSP Turbo 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Highlander 1967 XR FALCON 500 Cars previously owned: 2021 Subaru Outback Sport 2018 Subaru XV-S 2012 Subaru Forester X 2007 Subaru Liberty GT 2001 AU2 75th Anniversary Futura 2001 Subaru GX wagon 1991 EB XR8 1977 XC Fairmont 1990 EA S Pak 1984 XE S Pak 1982 ZJ Fairlane 1983 XE Fairmont 1989 EA Falcon 1984 Datsun Bluebird Wagon 1975 Honda Civic |
01-10-2006, 12:50 AM | #24 | ||
Only a matter of time.
The bloods aren't dead, It wasn't a merge or take over it was a relocation.
01-10-2006, 12:57 AM | #25 | |||
"the greatest trick the devil pulled, is convincing the world he doesn't exist" 2022 Mazda CX5 GTSP Turbo 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Highlander 1967 XR FALCON 500 Cars previously owned: 2021 Subaru Outback Sport 2018 Subaru XV-S 2012 Subaru Forester X 2007 Subaru Liberty GT 2001 AU2 75th Anniversary Futura 2001 Subaru GX wagon 1991 EB XR8 1977 XC Fairmont 1990 EA S Pak 1984 XE S Pak 1982 ZJ Fairlane 1983 XE Fairmont 1989 EA Falcon 1984 Datsun Bluebird Wagon 1975 Honda Civic |
01-10-2006, 01:04 AM | #26 | |||
Only a matter of time.
Do you think my team is the western bulldogs? No we are Footscray football club trading as the western bulldogs. The bloods has more history then many know. They were also known as the swans.
01-10-2006, 01:20 AM | #27 | |||
Please dont get me wrong but regardless of history, they are known as the Sydney Swans not the Bloods, and as you have mentioned are located IN SYDNEY, NOT Vic. I know about the Bulldogs history. But it doesnt mean that the bulldogs are called by the footscray name. They became the western bulldogs for financial reason IIRC. People still remember footscray FC and it history as that, which is nice to remenise on. But the fact of the matter is, they are not called footscray anymore. The footscray name is a thing of the past, which is my point. Not necessarily the history nor am I worried. Same goes for Sydney Swans, its the name Im talking about NOT its history. I wasnt concerned with their history just pointing out that people are calling the team by a name of the past as its connected by their own personal connection with victoria. So if that is the case, are the Swans known by both the BLOODS and SWANS?
"the greatest trick the devil pulled, is convincing the world he doesn't exist" 2022 Mazda CX5 GTSP Turbo 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Highlander 1967 XR FALCON 500 Cars previously owned: 2021 Subaru Outback Sport 2018 Subaru XV-S 2012 Subaru Forester X 2007 Subaru Liberty GT 2001 AU2 75th Anniversary Futura 2001 Subaru GX wagon 1991 EB XR8 1977 XC Fairmont 1990 EA S Pak 1984 XE S Pak 1982 ZJ Fairlane 1983 XE Fairmont 1989 EA Falcon 1984 Datsun Bluebird Wagon 1975 Honda Civic Last edited by blueoval; 01-10-2006 at 01:32 AM. |
01-10-2006, 01:41 AM | #28 | |||
XR5 Pilot
Personally, both teams played well, Sydney did bloody well to catch up...for as long as the game has existed, so have conspiarcy theories...ahh f&&&ck it.
01-10-2006, 01:48 AM | #29 | |||
01-10-2006, 02:52 AM | #30 | ||
Go the Eagles! Wahoooooooooooooooo! :