Welcome to the Australian Ford Forums forum. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today! If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us. Please Note: All new registrations go through a manual approval queue to keep spammers out. This is checked twice each day so there will be a delay before your registration is activated. |
24-10-2006, 05:17 PM | #1 | ||
Dan Brown Photography
did anyone see the w$#ker booked for speeding on the news tonight in sydney.
he got weekend detention for being clocked at 202km/h on the great western highway in an evo 9 at 630pm on saturday night last week, his excuse " i was testing the car". its w@#kers like him that ruin it for the people who own and drive modified cars. if you want to test your car go to a track day or wedensday night drags, there's 3 tracks in west sydney alone. and the punishment, weekend detention, what is that? wonder what he would've got if he killed some a slap on the wrist!!! :togo:
24-10-2006, 05:21 PM | #2 | ||
Lost Cause
surely thats not right???? i got booked for wayyyy less than that and copped one month and my mate was booked for 40 over and copped a full year suspension. going over 30 or 40km/h (cant remember which) is dangerous driving and not just a vicroads or RTA issue it becomes a police infringement (ie negligent driving etc) as well doesnt it???
Thats rubbish 200km/h on a public road is insane and not even vaguely funny!!! |
24-10-2006, 05:23 PM | #3 | ||
DALLY 41
whats funny is he didnt even find back road or stretch late at night instead chose (im guessing) a busy highway during a heavy traffic period bein late arvo...
what a ******* tool... |
24-10-2006, 05:29 PM | #4 | ||
XF 393 3v CHI heads
6:30!!!! what an idiot! the roads would have had other people on it at the time! glad he dosnt drive fords
24-10-2006, 05:34 PM | #5 | ||
Dan Brown Photography
nah tis true, kid you not that is what i saw on ten news, make it worse he's sales rep for mitsubishi (or was)
24-10-2006, 05:39 PM | #6 | ||
It's pretty hard to drive at 200km/h when you're a quadraplegic.
Ok, mabey not that far, but for such a serious offence the punishment should be a little closer to a neck snap than weekend detention.
24-10-2006, 05:43 PM | #7 | ||
a mitsubishi rep? hahahahahahaha
no wonder why they are going down the toilet |
24-10-2006, 05:48 PM | #8 | ||
Well it seems that the Evo drivers are starting to get develop a stereotype just like the WRX and Commodore owners have.
I have started to see more Evos drivers lately not exactly demonstrating what can be characterized as safe driving. Not good for a car which is fairly uncommon. |
24-10-2006, 05:55 PM | #9 | ||
As long as falcon drivers dont get a rep like the others i dont care lol
24-10-2006, 06:00 PM | #10 | ||
yeah personally i would have just shot him, like the boys on tv that made that DVD of them doing stupid stuff just shoulda pulled the trigger...
yeah
My Cars: 2002 Ford Falcon AU S3 SR 2006 BF MKI Falcon XR6 2008 Mazda BT50 SDX 2004 BA XR8 ute 2006 AUDI A4 B7 2013 FG II XR6 Ute 2006 Ford Territory TX 2003 Ford Falcon XR8 2009 Territory Turbo Ghia Current: 2012 Audi A4 B8 2.0T Quattro |
24-10-2006, 06:13 PM | #11 | ||
He was driving an EVO atleast, not some clapped out VK or XF.
An Evo at that speed would still be safer than those aformentioned cars at 110kmh
2016 FGX XR8 Sprint, 6speed manual, Kinetic Blue #170 2004 BA wagon RTV project. 1998 EL XR8, Auto, Hot Chilli Red 1993 ED XR6, 5speed, Polynesian Green. 1 of 329. Retired 1968 XT Falcon 500 wagon, 3 on the tree, 3.6L. Patina project. |
24-10-2006, 06:14 PM | #12 | ||
Focus on my Focus
[sarcasm]
Maybe he got off light because he was telling the truth. He was testing the car. Maybe I should tell the coppers next time that I'm also testing the car and investigating the effects of a car losing traction in the rear wheels when I get caught drifting on public roads [/sarcasm] PS. I dont speed and I dont drift... but you get my point... or lack there of.
Now: 2006 Ford Focus LX Manual in Satin White Wife: 2013 Kuga Titanium in Frozen White Then: 1990 Ford Laser - Assasinated by a 76 year old man who failed to give way. Now normally when we have these races, Jeremy goes in the car and says "Powerrr" alot.... - James speaking about Jeremy (Top Gear S7 E05) American parts... Russian parts... ALL MADE IN TAIWAN! - Russian guy in Armegeddon |
24-10-2006, 06:18 PM | #13 | |||
rocknrolla
24-10-2006, 06:21 PM | #14 | |||
Real cars are not driven by front wheels,real cars lift them!!... BABYS ARE BOTTLE FED, REAL MEN GET BLOWN. Don't be afraid to try something new. Remember, amateurs built the Ark...Professionals built the Titanic! Dart 330ci block turbo black pearl EBXR8 482 rwkw.. Daily driver GTE FG.. Projects http://www.fordforums.com.au/showthread.php?t=107711 http://www.fordforums.com.au/showthr...8+turbo&page=4 |
24-10-2006, 06:24 PM | #15 | ||
how many social staements need to be made regarding idiots on the road jees
24-10-2006, 07:16 PM | #16 | |||
If you can't adhere to the simple, "Speed Kills" slogan, then get off the road, jump in a cannon and shoot yourself at a solid brick wall. Same effect with only the irresponsible dying, and not an innocent family or individual. Doesn't get any simpler than that. Our system sucks. |
24-10-2006, 07:18 PM | #17 | ||
That guys an idiot.
If you want to speed make sure its safe to do so: Plenty of straight road, good lighting, NO other road users around, and in the early hours of the morning - not at 6:30pm... |
24-10-2006, 07:21 PM | #18 | |||
2016 FGX XR8 Sprint, 6speed manual, Kinetic Blue #170 2004 BA wagon RTV project. 1998 EL XR8, Auto, Hot Chilli Red 1993 ED XR6, 5speed, Polynesian Green. 1 of 329. Retired 1968 XT Falcon 500 wagon, 3 on the tree, 3.6L. Patina project. |
24-10-2006, 07:29 PM | #19 | ||
hunting 300kw's
what a frickin shafthead it doesn't matter what he was driving the point is he was driving it like a tool
current ride: '04 XR6 Turbo, Phantom, Premium sound.BluePower Enhanced 236.9rwkw 8psi DAMN VALVE SPRINGS (stock 13.82 @ 106.08 HPR)(8psi 13.29 @ 103.93) '99 r8 clubsport, leather, sunroof, 6speed, yeah the turbo is faster..... |
24-10-2006, 07:35 PM | #20 | ||
Its Resonating!
Was he a p plater, hmm
24-10-2006, 07:38 PM | #21 | ||
How is it that you guys believe what the government is telling you? Just look at just about every other country in the world. We have the lowest speed limit of any. 200 is not dangerous on a deserted highway. I have done it safely hundreds of times. (mainly overseas) It just must be done safely.
24-10-2006, 07:40 PM | #22 | |||
24-10-2006, 07:44 PM | #23 | |||
24-10-2006, 07:46 PM | #24 | ||
Safely isnt on the great western highway at 6.30.....
I drive on that road every day, I know what its like.. its sign posted 80km/h for a reason. |
24-10-2006, 10:45 PM | #25 | ||
Only a matter of time.
This guy watched too much TV, I Was testing the car? Some time ago a kid got off with some half **** excuse like that in a BMW high powered car, He said it was made for them speeds so i was only doing what the car was made for and the **** got off. But he's speeds were more like 220+.
24-10-2006, 10:57 PM | #26 | |||
TF Corty
24-10-2006, 11:22 PM | #27 | ||
.....What I find AMAZING is that there are some here stating that its OK to do over 200KM......as long as its a quiet deserted road? OH REALLY!!!!!!
'73 Landau - 10.82 @ 131mph '11 FG GT335 - 12.43 @ 116mph '95 XG ute - 3 minutes, 21.14 @ 64mph 101,436 MEMBERS ......... 101,436 OPINIONS ..... What could possibly go wrong! Clevo Mafia [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC] |
25-10-2006, 12:12 AM | #28 | |||
Of course you wouldn't do 200kph on every deserted road - only safe areas with no intersections such as the freeway at 2.00am. |
25-10-2006, 12:32 AM | #29 | ||
hunting 300kw's
northern territory
current ride: '04 XR6 Turbo, Phantom, Premium sound.BluePower Enhanced 236.9rwkw 8psi DAMN VALVE SPRINGS (stock 13.82 @ 106.08 HPR)(8psi 13.29 @ 103.93) '99 r8 clubsport, leather, sunroof, 6speed, yeah the turbo is faster..... |
25-10-2006, 06:20 AM | #30 | ||
one of my ******** mates got caught doing 170 on sunday morning, on the pacific motorway. anyone know what kinda **** his in for? apparently the cop said that his ****** when he went to his window...