09-02-2007, 01:23 PM | #1 | ||
Winter all year round
Hi everyone,
Was wondering if anyone could give me any examples of damaged vehicles they have bought at Auction and what they paid for them, must be damaged. Cheers, Adrian.
09-02-2007, 01:29 PM | #2 | ||
My mate bought a smashed vx clubsport back in 2002 from Fowles in melbourne for $7500. He intended to use the motor, brakes, wheels etc in a wb ute. He had an absolute nightmare trying to register the car with engine numbers etc. Its a good idea if you are doing it for the right reasons
09-02-2007, 01:34 PM | #3 | ||
Winter all year round
Trying to see what sort of money can be made my dismantling and selling seperately, curiosity I guess.
09-02-2007, 01:36 PM | #4 | ||
What Wheelspin?
i have seen many ba XT's go for 6g at the geelong auctions. not even smashed, and some with rego.
09-02-2007, 01:46 PM | #5 | ||
there is geelong auctions? where.
i been interested in just getting an e series to wreck and take the parts i need and sell the rest off and hopefully at least come out even. considering people pay up to like 200 sometimes just for the lid in the center console. |
09-02-2007, 01:49 PM | #6 | ||
a mate of mine bought an EL fairmont, running and just out of reg for 2 grand, just needed new tyres and brake pads, all up it cost him about 3k.... Not bad for an ELL monty...
EF XR8 - Koni's - Cam and Headwork -3.9s - Ex VIC TMU - 1982 Nissan Patrol - 460 ci Big Block soon - Semi Gloss Black - Dark Tint - 4x 6" Infinity Kappa Perfect Splits - 5" Kappa 2 ways - Kappa 6x9's - 2x12" Kappa perfect subs - 2x4 Channel and 2x Mono Kappa amps- |