Old 13-04-2007, 12:29 AM   #1
OXR60W
Waz

Default Boxing fans ?

Anyone else a huge boxing nut ?

OXR60W is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 13-04-2007, 12:31 AM   #2
TEaaron

I do boxxing but don't really follow it that much lol.

E32 740iL Leather, sound system, rollin' on 19's
TEaaron is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 13-04-2007, 12:33 AM   #3
OXR60W
Waz

G'day X, do you just train or are you an amateur ?
Old 13-04-2007, 09:40 AM   #4
pb02
inconceivable!

I'll watch it when I can. Used to watch all the David Tua fights. That guy is awesome. Been training on and off for a couple of years just for the fun of it.
pb02 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 13-04-2007, 11:45 AM   #5
Cameronhayward
STR8 6

Ive been training for a few weeks now and i love it! but i dont really follow it either...lol
Cameronhayward is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 13-04-2007, 11:47 AM   #6
TEaaron

Originally Posted by OXR60W
G'day X, do you just train or are you an amateur ?
Na I just do training twice a week and fairly heavy sparing

Names Aaron btw.

E32 740iL Leather, sound system, rollin' on 19's
TEaaron is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 13-04-2007, 11:34 PM   #7
OXR60W
Waz

Yeah i thought so Aarron, X was easier. Its a good workout isn't it.

I'm a senior member on a boxing forum and was curious how popular boxing was is general. Obviopusly not very.

My favorite puglist fights in 2 weeks, Oscar De La Hoya, v Floyd Mayweather Jr. Oscar's the underdog but i'm predicting the upset, should cement Oscar as an all time great.

I never work the day Oscar fights, big PPV day at my place.
Old 14-04-2007, 10:50 AM   #8

During 1/2 time of the footy last night, while channel surfing, I stumbled across FOX boxing... Guess what fight was on?...
It was Vic Darchinyan pulverising Victor Burgos back at the start of March.
Can this guy punch for a flyweight!
This was the fight where Burgos got stretchered unconscious from the ring in the 12th round. He had a blood clot on the brain and was in a coma for a month... I think he's still in hospital, though should recover.
I didn't realise til after the fight that Darchinyan who is the World Champ is an "Aussie" and is in the Fenech camp?
Charliewool is online now   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 14-04-2007, 11:00 AM   #9
XR.1967
XR 1967

Yep love it.. But I also like UFC and PRIDE. Anything thing like that is good. It's good to see the Aus boys going well in the boxing at the moment.. Most types of fighting is good, better if I'm not in it lol.. :
XR.1967 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 15-04-2007, 12:53 PM   #10
ratman
krunch krunch hsv 4 lunch

Yeh, I like any of the fight sports but prefer the K1/pride, ufc, there was an interesting boxing match here in canberra the other night, Hopoate got smashed, knocked out in the first round, he would've been more dangerous with one glove off.

http://www.news.com.au/sundaytelegra...001023,00.html
ratman is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 15-04-2007, 11:42 PM   #11
OXR60W
Waz

Hoppa will learn from it, he's only new to the sport.

Vic is exciting to watch but will get a hiding if/when he faces Jorge Arce.

The little blokes are the best to watch.
Old 18-04-2007, 07:19 PM   #12
Cameronhayward
STR8 6

OXR60W whats the name of the forum your on??
Old 19-04-2007, 02:44 PM   #13
XA Coupsta

Delahoya fight coming soon will be a ripper. Oscar for the win but it will be a war.

Hey OXR60W - Arce got knocked out. He wont be fighting Vic anymore.
XA Coupsta is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 19-04-2007, 02:50 PM   #14

Im a muay Thai fan. I dont do it, but I think its exciting to watch.

2024 Ford Everest Trend

1967 Ford XR FALCON 500

Old 19-04-2007, 10:11 PM   #15
SVR73
Mr Polish

Yes but only as a spectator. Fox sports big time boxing is something I never miss
Vic darchinian is amazing. Muay thai is my second favourite though.
Old 21-04-2007, 04:35 PM   #16
loxxr6
XB in parts...

Originally Posted by XR.1967
Yep love it.. But I also like UFC and PRIDE. Anything thing like that is good. It's good to see the Aus boys going well in the boxing at the moment.. Most types of fighting is good, better if I'm not in it lol.. :
Not a fan of boxing but I love the UFC and MMA.

We always download the UFC pay per views and make a night out of watching them. The upcoming UFC PPV will be good coz one of my BJJ school owners is fighting (Elvis Sinosic).

Daily Driver 2019 Ford Escape...looking for XR6T's.

loxxr6 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 21-04-2007, 04:37 PM   #17
MattyB
I ask too many questions

Massive boxing fan, spoke to Paul Briggs on the phone the other day, I was giddy with joy lol
MattyB is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 21-04-2007, 07:34 PM   #18
OXR60W
Waz

Cam, its Eastsideboxing.com
Theres alot of worldwide youth so if you dont like swearing and not so "nice" topics, dont go there.

Coupe, that was a fight that Arce was advised not to take. They say styles make fights, this wasn't Arce's kind. I'd still wager on Arce ko'ing Vic, Vic doesn't move much, only forward, just what Arce likes.
Old 21-04-2007, 07:37 PM   #19

Only ever been to one boxing match in my life. Some big yank guy named Mohammad Ali belted hell out of the other guy.
Was a while ago though.......
Old 21-04-2007, 07:40 PM   #20
Cameronhayward
STR8 6

Sweet thanks for that i visit boxingscene.com every now and again but its a it boring and nothing seems to change much between each visit.
Old 21-04-2007, 07:49 PM   #21
OXR60W
Waz

Its pretty good. Never get bored. The lounge is where the stupid or foul stuff takes place. Hoppa's trainer posts there, as do a couple of current and ex pro fighters.

I don't have a very exciting ( or busy job ) so i'm in and out of there for 8 hrs a night ( nightshift ).
Old 21-04-2007, 10:33 PM   #22
dragz

hehehe hey guys,
i'm a kickboxer, amateur....but don;t mind a bit of boxing now n then.... heavyweights for the knockous....and the lighter guys for the excitement lol
dragz is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post