I just rang up KPM to oder my flash tuner, the guy asked me for the computer code he said it was in the kick panel on the passenger side, i tried for ages but couldnt find it! Could someone please help me and show me a pic or something of where it is?
cheers! |
You need to remove the ECU to find it, it is on the back of it.
#3 | ||
Where is the UCU? lol
#4 | ||
ECU, remove the kick pannel, behind that is a silver box with a crap load of wires coming out of the top, the code is on the back of it. Problem is the bracket that holds it in place is secured by a tamper proof bolt that will need to be drilled out.
#5 | ||
![]() Join Date: Dec 2004
Yep, exactly what he said ^^^
#6 | ||
Teh Baest
I had to do the same thing.
Passenger side, just unclip the carpet and there will be a box attached by a bracket The code is on the bottom of the box (hopefully there is still a sticker on the bottom on the box) You wont have to remove the box, but just get 2 mirrors (Gotta love physics) and try to reflect the image from one mirror into the other, it is a bit of a bastard to do.. Took me a good 5-10 mins. You could always just rip off the sticker. There will be 3 lots of letters and a lot of numbers. The one which he wants is the 4 large, bold letters on the 2nd line. I don't know if it will be the same as mine. I doubt it.. mine was WANA if i remember correctly.
1999 Liquid Silver AU Show: XR6 Kit, Low, RDA Slotted's F&B, Fully Tabouli Sound System, Altezza Tailights (Good ones!) Go: K&N Pod w/ 3" intake, XR6T Snorkel, Pacie Comp 4480's, 2.5" Cat Back, CMS Stg2 Cam, Custom Tune, Tranny Cooler Coming..CMS Stg2A Cam, 68mm TB Later.. 4.5L w/ BOOOOOOOOOOST or XR6T or AUIII XR8 220 Currently: 151kW (165 on other dynos ![]() |
#7 | |||
mine was also WANA |
#8 | ||
Narooma blue XR8 ute
get woody to do it for you brent.LOL
or drop round tom arvo and I'll give you a hand |
#9 | ||
i checked mine today, it says WANA, theres no numbers. im getting a Generic tune next week from KPM.
#10 | ||
Wanting a sprint!
Lmao just read this thread and brents cruising round later for me to get the code for him haha.
Now wheres that mirror haha
#11 | ||
Craig, if I were you, I'd just drill out the security screw and replace it wil a hex head of something like that, would be much easier to access the number.
#12 | ||
Wanting a sprint!
whats the sercurity bolt look like i have some wild screw heads.
#13 | ||
No idea mate, mine already had a normal screw from when the unichip was installed.
#14 | |||
#15 | ||
Wanting a sprint!
atleast the metal sounds soft haha!!!!
#16 | ||
Easiest option, or atleast what I did, is drill out the head and tap a thread into the hole above it.