Welcome to the Australian Ford Forums forum. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today! If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us. Please Note: All new registrations go through a manual approval queue to keep spammers out. This is checked twice each day so there will be a delay before your registration is activated. |
:newangel:
Hi you all ... Just a Q, what do you all pay for comprehensive car insurance? I just got a quote from AAMI $716 PA Let me know your numbers and companys ...... ![]() ![]() |
#2 | |||
Last edited by BJ; 15-09-2005 at 02:21 PM. |
#3 | ||
Member 178
$270 a year with Shannons. Will be $180 a year when I put club rego on it in a couple of months. Car is insured for $15000.
#4 | ||
FORD FREAK
Can't remeber exactly but its around $800 for full comprehensive with limited use through vigil for the XY GT Rep and about just got third party for the XF Fairmont.
#5 | |||
FORD FREAK
#6 | ||
Member 178
Being with NRMA but since I have turned 25 (Back in March) I can now go to Shannons. NRMA were good and it cost me $290 a year but would not give me an agreed value and no choice of repairer, they also keep the wreck if it is a total loss.
#7 | ||
Ford Fanatic
Well,
I have a 2001 Ford Escape with an Agreed Value of $24400.00 I have a rental car benefit and I am 35 Years old, My wife is 31 We are on Maximum no claim bonus of 65% for life I have NO restrictions as to who can or can not drive my car on an occasional basis. I Live on the North side of Brisbane and pay $252 For full comprehensive Insurance with a standard excess and no additional excesses. (for private use with no restrictions) My 50% staff discount is great, I get that on both home and motor insurance. But Even so without the discount from comparison quotes I have done with other companies no one can beat the price.
#8 | ||
$61/month on my ute with RACQ. Covers all mods listed. Car is insured for $17000
#9 | ||
GIO Vintage and Veteran $561.90 per year full comprehensive (cant remember monthly payments, i think they are fee free!) Covers my mods (v8, convo pros, after market exhaust etc etc ) With agreed value of $20000 and no restriction on kilometres
Which im pretty happy with considering i am 22!
#10 | ||
$750/year with NRMA for third party. About $70 a month.
LPG Lovers Association President & Member #1. ![]() ![]() |
#11 | ||
$250 a year, full comp, rating 1. agreed value of $3000. yep its a Sh*ter, but still.
Last edited by Kryton; 15-09-2005 at 05:33 PM. |
#13 | |||
$1800 full comp with just car insurance
p plater, with all mods listed
T3 TE50 #146 Quote:
#14 | ||
$1000 full comp with just car insurance
p plater, with all mods listed, rating 3.
#15 | ||
Who Loves Mountain Women
800 full comp with young and cool insurance
P Plater with sports exhaust and lots of audio gear, (XLS ute 4.0 ltr)
XLS 99 UTE It is Black... XLS Falcon Ute Full Sick 2.5 Inch -> To Double 3 Inch Tips Exhaust Sports System 18 Inch Bling Bling Rims Altezza Tail Bling Bling Lights Kenwood Head Deck + Amps + Bling Bling Sub Bright Orange BLING BLING Fordforums.com Sticker OOoooohh Yeah! Bling Bling |
#16 | ||
i don't. :P
#17 | |||
Life begins at 40
![]() Join Date: Jan 2005
I pay $1048 per year for the GT-P (agreed value $80,000) and $790 for the XR ute (all mods included) with the RACV.
Cheers, Danny
#18 | ||
i am 24, and wife is 21.
We with NRMA, and pay a bit over $800 for my XR8 ute, and the wifes XR8 sedan is a little over $900 a year for full comprehensive.
#19 | ||
$300 for full comprehensive for the EL at AAMI
![]() $300 for full comprehensive for the Maverick at AAMI ![]()
#20 | ||
DJR TM#54
Location: on my p.c now with internet! ok i'll still use works internet too.
Just a little over $1100 for the XR8 in Sydney with GIO. They were the cheaps at the time.
#21 | ||
V8 Rock'n'Roll....
Location: You got me Rootin' like a Hog, Barkin' like a Dog, Climbing trees and Jumping logs....
I'm 35 and the wifes 34, we live in the Bankstown district (p'code 2212), which is suppossedly one of the worst rated areas in Sydney. Though our suburb is away from "those" areas and is quiet.
2003 BA XR8, factory options + tints, car seat & covers No driver under 30 (as if I'd let 'em!) Rating 1 for life $1373.82 + $500 excess (Suncorp wanted $1761.45 + $800) Budget Direct Insurance (via Insurers Hotline) check out the link for details Budget Direct
1 owner 03 BA XR8 Manual Sedan 208.8 rwkw stock, update soon 20x8.5 fr 20x10 rr Rumble thanks to: Sureflo Exhaust - Stainless Cat's & 3.5in single catback system "Tell 'em the guy with the Blue Mohawk sent Ya" |
#22 | ||
AAMI just got the renewal yesterday.
$560 agreed value $29000 with mods and non factory fitted accessories with both drivers over 35 On the last renewal in 10/2004 we were with Budget Direct and I did the correct thing rang them and they said the exhaust mod was OK and listed the exhaust mod on the renewal and they knocked back the renewal stating the exhaust was to big for the car (twin 2.5) - great company ![]()
Regards Alan FG GT in Lightning Strike 5th anniversary edition in manual 1 of 25 And an 2019 MD Mondeo Trend Wagon in Platinum White Last edited by Lightning Strike GT; 16-09-2005 at 08:22 AM. |
#23 | ||
The Guy You Love To Hate
1200 comprehensive for a kia van
and 300 for 3rd party on an EA Both overpriced IMO |
#24 | ||
DPC PERFORMANCE Race prep
i have 4 cars BA XRA 8 ute pay $1200 for agreed $40 000 AAMI
1967 XR Falcon $160 for Agreed $ 25 000 Vigil 1967 American sports coupe$ 260 Agreed For $ 20 000 Vigil 1999 Fairlane ghia v8 full options $590 for agreed $25 000 Vigil i have a contact @ Vigil and they look after a few guys in our car club
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() FPV & XR Owners Club of Victoria FPV & XR Owners Club of Victoria FPV & XR Owners Club of Victoria FPV & XR Owners Club of Victoria Ford Performance Car ClubFord Performance Car ClubFord Performance Car ClubFord Performance Car Club |
#25 | ||||
To shreads you say?!
$900 for full comp on my XR6 ute with allianz (market value, but i've got gap cover on my loan). The were the only ones to give me a rating 1 at age 25 despite never having full comp insurance before. (clear driving history). Now that i've got my rating 1, i will probably change to somewhere else.
#26 | ||
Thank you all! It clarifies things a lot for me! Your imput was really helpful now i think ill shop around a bit more! :-)
Dutchess |
#27 | ||
tuff
third party fire and theft $600 with racv
#28 | |||
$994 with AAMI for a 98 EL XR6. I'm 31 and rating 1
#29 | ||
Just got quoted from Vigilins
The XB $558/yr with $400 excess (bit more since im under 21) (agreed value $5000) The XF $1248 with $500 excess (agreed value $9,200) with all mods |
#30 | ||
Hoon On The Rise
![]() Join Date: Mar 2005
Shannons
choice of repairer (unlike nrma and AAMI)...... $163.00 per month on a typhoon..... $150.00 for a Turbo. Cant beat that (and choice of repairer) Thats with 65% no claim for life but. And best of all, those prices are for me, and i am under 25 years old... Cheers