29-11-2005, 07:25 PM | #1 | ||
As the title says, I have a ute that I want a TS50 kit for. From what I can see I need the TS shape bonnet, front bar and fog lights and possibly the side skirts.
If you guys can offer any advice such as availability, price, feasability of converting the ute etc it'd be much appreciated |
29-11-2005, 07:28 PM | #2 | ||
Have a chat to Falkeen (Adam) from AWC. He will help you out.
29-11-2005, 09:19 PM | #3 | ||
You need the high series bonnet ... unless you want to modify the TS50 bar to suit the low-series bonnet that goes on the utes.
JC in the ACT was selling a black high-series bonnet ... he still might be too. I think it was $200 for the bonnet
The Current Stable 2016 SZII TS Territory RWD Petrol The Evolution of the EGA54D utes AU Workshop Build thread of EGA54D B-Series Workshop Build thread of EGA54D 2004 SX TX Territory AWD - Gone but not forgotten 2010 FG XT "The ex-rental" - Moved onto a new home Mechan1k's Flickr Page |
29-11-2005, 09:31 PM | #4 | ||
Who Loves Mountain Women
im interested in that high series bonnet, mine got ed up
XLS 99 UTE It is Black... XLS Falcon Ute Full Sick 2.5 Inch -> To Double 3 Inch Tips Exhaust Sports System 18 Inch Bling Bling Rims Altezza Tail Bling Bling Lights Kenwood Head Deck + Amps + Bling Bling Sub Bright Orange BLING BLING Fordforums.com Sticker OOoooohh Yeah! Bling Bling |
29-11-2005, 10:23 PM | #5 | ||
Jez have you thought of the AWC XR50 front? That way you could keep the existing bonnet. You would need the Pursuit 250 side & rear skirts to continue the look.
29-11-2005, 11:14 PM | #6 | ||
Silhouette AU1 TS50.
Something like this??
You will need a AUII/AUIII bonnet, TS50 front bar, AUIII Pursuit ute side skirts and a AUIII Pursuit ute rear bar. Copies in fibre glass of the above parts are all available from site sponsor AWC.. I think. Jez, do you have a XR ute or a XL/XLS ute?
29-11-2005, 11:59 PM | #7 | ||
I still have an AU2 bonnet (silhouette) in good condition for a car that is 5 years old, plus the AU2 bonnet latch. $200 for the bonnet, $50 for the latch. There is a difference between the low/XR series latch and the high/TS/Fairmont/AU2 Forte style latch. Pick up from ACT would be the best option. Pm or email me if you want it.
The Hammer: FG GTE | 376rwkw | 1/4 mile 11.793 @ 119.75mph 1.733 60' (4408lb) 1 of 60 FG MK1 335 GTEs (1 of 118 FG Mk 1 & 2 335 GTEs). Mods: Tune, HSD/ShockWorks, black GT335 19” staggered replicas with 245 & 275/35/19 Michelin Pilot sport 5s Daily: BF2 Fairmont Ghia I6 ZF, machine face GT335 19” staggered Replicas with 245s and 275s, Bilsteins & Kings FPV 335 build stats: <click here> Ford Performance Club ACT |
30-11-2005, 01:28 AM | #8 | ||
Thanks people. Are the high series bonnets hard to come by? were'nt they on the AU futura's?
Outback Ute: trying to stay away from the round lights look of the XR stuff. 012: that looks sweet. got any more pics of it? that's pretty much what i want. Mines a xls (5l manual). thanks heaps JC: i'll have a look around locally first, i'm in perth so pick up not looking good. |
30-11-2005, 01:41 AM | #9 | |||
The Hammer: FG GTE | 376rwkw | 1/4 mile 11.793 @ 119.75mph 1.733 60' (4408lb) 1 of 60 FG MK1 335 GTEs (1 of 118 FG Mk 1 & 2 335 GTEs). Mods: Tune, HSD/ShockWorks, black GT335 19” staggered replicas with 245 & 275/35/19 Michelin Pilot sport 5s Daily: BF2 Fairmont Ghia I6 ZF, machine face GT335 19” staggered Replicas with 245s and 275s, Bilsteins & Kings FPV 335 build stats: <click here> Ford Performance Club ACT |
01-12-2005, 12:29 AM | #10 | ||
Ditto no worries, I wasn't sure if you were aware of the option.
I agree that orange ute above looks great, the colour coded headlights are what really set it off. |
01-12-2005, 12:43 AM | #11 | |||
Silhouette AU1 TS50.
If your's is an XLS, then the above parts I mentioned is what you will need. DO IT man! Would look awesome. What colour is the ute?
01-12-2005, 02:37 AM | #12 | ||||
Grange killer!!!!
02-12-2005, 06:43 PM | #13 | |||
MAFIATL: PM sent |