Old 11-08-2006, 12:50 PM   #31

got your priorities down pat there sunny ;)
Old 11-08-2006, 01:06 PM   #32

If you haven't spent double purchase price in mod's then you ain't close to spending alot!!
Old 11-08-2006, 01:12 PM   #33

Ive spent lots on every car I have had. _

I think this new EA is the going to be the cheapest out of the lot because all of the expensive bits are hand me downs! :evil_laug
Old 11-08-2006, 01:33 PM   #34
Plunkett
never enough power

Originally Posted by LTDHO
If you haven't spent double purchase price in mod's then you ain't close to spending alot!!
Purchase price of EA Gl $200

Price for Engine Mods, suspension, wheels and tires, sound, other misc RWC stuff, very little change from $25k

that's only 125 x the purchase price. :

I don't even want to think about petrol, oil, filters, rego, insurance... :

Good damn it, I need a drink! :togo:
Old 11-08-2006, 01:46 PM   #35

deffinately not me, i do everything myself and on the cheap, nothing much on my car has cost heaps :P
Old 11-08-2006, 01:55 PM   #36
EA2BA

I am in the same boat as EF Falcon, do 99% of work myself, and spend as little as possible. The down side to the tight-**** approach is that takes a long time to get what you want and it seems even longer to install it ....... hehehehe

Send me a PM if you want to know anything

2010 Ford Ranger PK High Rider (Auto) - 2011 Ford Fiesta (Auto)
EA2BA is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 11-08-2006, 02:07 PM   #37
Rmyers
Does Steve have a car?

Hmmm, i've spent around the $50,000 on my car, not including purchase price. That is also with the majority of the work done either by myself or with the help of a friend, the only real thing that i've paid someone to do is the gas and supercharger install/tuning...

"When Chuck Norris jumps into water, he does not get wet, the water gets Chuck Norris..."
Rmyers is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 11-08-2006, 04:00 PM   #38
Gunns

Originally Posted by Pyroay
I'm upto around the $115,000 mark
Is that including or not including the purchase price of the car?
Gunns is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 11-08-2006, 04:18 PM   #39
Heffnic
this is true

Spent $10500 on purchase of me girl. bout another $8000 on mods and repairs.
Good to see people putting there money into there cars. nice work Pyroay thats a nice little sum. :sm_headba
Old 11-08-2006, 05:27 PM   #40
EASPRINT
FPV GT-P 335!

I haven't kept a running tally....but i'm guessing i've spent around 20k on mods to the EA...plus purchase price. Probably another 5-7k to go.
Old 12-08-2006, 09:07 AM   #41
Pyroay
SQ Champion

Originally Posted by Gunns
Is that including or not including the purchase price of the car?
I added it up. It comes to just over $120,000 inc purchase price of $26,000, working my way to $100,000 on mods alone

Australian National Sound Quality Champion - 2004
Victorian Sound Quality Champion - 2004
Australian National Sound Quality Champion - 2006
Australian Sound Quality National Finals - Best of Show 06
Winner Summernats 2007 - Super Tech
Winner "Ford Champion" Melb Autosalon 2004
Winner "Ford Champion" Melb Autosalon 2006
Pyroay is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 12-08-2006, 11:24 AM   #42
evlelf

I spend near 25k on evlelf#1... then sold it for 4.5 after i had my fun with it.. *sighs* im up to 2700 on EVLELF#2, with about 30k left to go ;)
evlelf is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 12-08-2006, 03:34 PM   #43
DEVL-XR
EBII XR6

god dam i wish i had that sorta money to play with!!! ooohh the things i would do!!

however iv only spent (guessing) around the $1000 mark, not including purchase price or petrol, insurance/rego, services, getting stuff fixed etc!
Old 12-08-2006, 04:15 PM   #44
STOKEB
NOS Induction pssssshhhhh

I have spent around $25,000 purcashing the car brand new, with all the mods this is just a ruff guess $20,000 maybe more hard to keep track of everything i havent the cash on
STOKEB - 3:7 diff gears, 3inch zorst, JMM Race Series Extractors, Custom Bottom end to suit N20, AU DEV 6 Head and Cam, Cold Air Intake, ED XR6 Manual Computer with Flash Tunner, ED XR6 Fuel reg, C10 Auto, 2800stall .
---------------------------------------------------
I LiVe My LiFe A bOtTlE aT a TiMe, FoR tHoSe 200 sQuIrTs I fEeL fReE.........pssssssssssssshhhhhhhhhhh
STOKEB is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 12-08-2006, 04:23 PM   #45
TATT2
100% aussie hillbilly

owned the EF for 8yrs besides service items only spent around a $1000 on mods, after seeing how much Pyroay has spent on his i might have to spend a bit more
TATT2 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 12-08-2006, 04:25 PM   #46
agony
BLOWN 383 CHEV OWNER

I spent $60K on one and so far $50K on the other but sorry not E Series.
agony is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 12-08-2006, 09:21 PM   #47
eav8

I think I'm at about 8 1/2 thousand including purchase ($100) and I haven't even started getting the body ready for painting yet.
File Type: jpg eav8current.jpg (5.4 KB, 106 views)
project #1: Ea series1 Spac conversion to straight gas; 351Cleveland; T5; EB dash; sunroof and more as I get to them. :evilsasmo
Fully road legal and cruising in QLD!!
---------------------------------------------------
Happy dealings with; PROTD, !gn!t!on, Big_waity,Phongus
eav8 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 14-08-2006, 03:07 PM   #48
CaRtZ
Aspiring mr efxr

$1200 on stereo. much more to come!

Standard = 99.6rwkw <!> 2.5" SuperCat cat back exhaust, Wade 1636 cam, K&N boxed pod (new dyno required
Sony headunit, splits, 6.5"s and 2 x 12" with response precision amp = 135.5 dB

Daily = Ae82 '85 corolla Fwd :togo: , 5 speed, 12" sub, 6x9's, green LED's

the course i am studying: http://www.wodonga.tafe.edu.au/01_courses/course.jsp?id=AUR30905NANA
CaRtZ is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 14-08-2006, 03:21 PM   #49
niko
likes falcon's

Originally Posted by Sundeep
But I gotta add, the looks you get from people when you drop a massive fk off dose or cruise past them with your paint blinding them, it's all worth it!! Especially when the "people" are hot Hawthorn school girl #####.

Sundeep

then they wonder what model holden that is :P
Old 14-08-2006, 04:15 PM   #50
NC_GHIA
FirstOnRaceDay

$3000 grand on the car...
$300 on cat back
About $2500-$3000 on stereo
a good $2000 on petrol(in 6months)
$2000 dollors on services and brakes and sh_it
and just about $1500 on rego and insurance...

So about$11000-$12000 on the whole car...

Oh and mods to come:
$2000-$3000 of doof doof...
MPFI $?????
Pacemakers$600?
Hi flow cat$????
Pod filter$???
Desert cooler radiator$????
Body kit/SVO or brock...$???
Interior$40 and a carton
new bonet $100
Paint job (pearl black)$1000
Clear indicators $20
Rims 17" $1700 with tyres...
Arias forged pistons $???
Tickford head$???
One day turbo or supercharged$???
Slottered and cross drilled disc's$???
And maybe a cleveland 351... :the_finge
NC_GHIA is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 14-08-2006, 10:52 PM   #51
ROOSTA
DFDFDF

Hmm.. interesting guys.. Well my mods so far..

Full respray in velocity blue with a bit of airbrushing..
19" chrome rims and tyres..
3.8 KWRMS Stereo with custom install..
In-car multimedia including 5 lcd screens, computer, dvd player..
Slotted/drilled brakes all round..
Cam, Exhaust, intake..
Race seats in front..
Full pedders lowered suspension and shocks..
Plus a few extra bits..

I tally it up to just short of $10,000 not including the car..

Nik
ROOSTA is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 14-08-2006, 11:16 PM   #52

I'll leave the BA & BF out of this, and just refer to the EL which i've had for 10 days now.

Purchase price = $5750
Wheels & lowering = $2490
Stereo / DVD system / Pod filter / blue visions / Viper Alarm = $4420
Replacement Leather Interior = $610
GPS = $950
AU "V8" badges, BA Fairlane "G" badge & NF clear repeaters = $135
custom plates = $495
exhaust = $500

Total so far in 10 days = $15,350

Funny thing is i've still got a fair bit more to do.. i've set myself a cut off point though, and it's not too far away.. Still have to do paint touch ups, repair front bumper, engine work/changeover, FPV style steering wheel, etc etc etc etc etc.

Depressing, isn't it ?
Professor Farnsworth is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 15-08-2006, 09:00 AM   #53
Sundeep

Originally Posted by Niko
then they wonder what model holden that is
Lol. You can talk Captain Hubcaps.

I'll add to my sig - "Badges coming soon"

Sundeep
Sundeep is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 16-08-2006, 05:28 PM   #54
gngtho

$250 cat included
$2,500 duff duff bang
$175 fron susp
$60 rear springs
$120 rear shocks
$180 every two months tyres (rear)
$120 box K&N
$645 on new five speed total conversion kit
$2000 on the car
$ who nows on the paint job soon
$500 on head work
All up around $6,300 figure so far exluding future mods
$
gngtho is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-08-2006, 12:02 AM   #55
snypereb
[EBGLT]

I think im on $7000-$8000 now not sure i lost count a long time ago!

Become an E-Series Owners Club Member Today!
http://eseries.com.au/index.php/membership/
snypereb is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-08-2006, 03:56 AM   #56
5L
[ 5L ]

car- $3700
exhaust, extractors, cat- $680
stereo-$1500
wheels-$800
suspension and brakes-$1800
clutch-$640
the look on a bogans face when i smoke his fully sic vn - priceless
for everything else theres mastercard.
(total so far $9120)
[ 5L ] 2001 AU series 2 xr8, 220kw, 5speed, leather interior, premium sound, narooma blue, cat back exhaust, k&n filter,willall edit,MSD coil packs, MSD leads, monroe gt gas shocks, superlow kingsprings 187rwkw (mainline)

www.ignitionimages.com
5L is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post